word for the day 04 29 2015, Psalm 140:1, Protect us Lord.

Please continue to pray for the city of Baltimore and the rioting, looting and demonstrations that is taking place there.

It is Wednesday April 29th. TGFT. This morning I woke up thinking of Baltimore. We all have opinions, but in the end, the fact is that what was destroyed will be very difficult to put back together again. Whatever city we live today, it could happen, just like Baltimore. ‘Dear God, give peace to Baltimore, and spare us from the rioting we all saw.’

Listen to the word of God to us today.
Psalm 140:1 “Deliver me, O Lord, from the evil man: preserve me from the violent man:” (KJV)
There is evil in this world. The only place of safety is to be found in God. Let us put our trust in God, and obey Him. Then we can cry out to Him-“Deliver me from evil, and preserve me.”
Guide me, O thou great Jehovah, Pilgrim thru this barren land; I am weak, but thou art mighty-Hold me with thy powerful hand-Williams

Prayer for the day: Lord, rescue us from evildoers, and protect us from the violent. This we pray in Jesus name. Amen
(Follow me on my blog at thewordforthrday.wordpress.com)

PS:  1. Please pray for the Forteau family.
2. Please continue to pray for Jean Fearon of Life Tabernacle Church.
3. Please continue to pray for my niece Camile Brown

About charles washington sr

charles washington is married to Claudette washington for over 38years, father of four and two grand children. he writes a daily word from the bible.
This entry was posted in word of God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

