word for the day, 01 25 2012, Romans 8:38-39, Security of God’s love

Good morning family

It is Wednesday, January 25. I am getting ready to purchase my next itunes song- ‘Your all I need’ by Hezekiah Walker. I believe I am a needy person in some sense, so that song speaks to me. If you have any recommendation for me, let me know. I remember one of my favourite song that I used to sing, and sing very slowly was ‘I need thee every hour.’ I recognize my need for him (God), trust you too have come to know that we need him every day and every hour.
Listen to the word of God to us today.
Romans 8:38-39 ” For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come. Nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the LOVE of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (NKJV) (upper case my emphasis)
I feel exercised to continue our discussion on the Love of God. Yesterday’s word spoke about God’ everlasting LOVE. His love is truly more than tongue can tell. Today we are being encouraged that whatever may come our way, it will not separate us from God’s LOVE. There is a song we used t sing-“O Love that will not let me go.” What a love he has for us. We will experience stuff in this life, Romans 8:38-39 tells us of different experiences we may have, different obstacles we will face, dangers we will face, But none of these things can ever separate us from the LOVE of God in Christ Jesus. Hallelujah to his name. Read Romans 8:38-39 again and meditate on it for a while, God love love is not only everlasting, but SECURE.
Let the wind blow, let storm come, we are secure in the LOVE of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. Hallelujah, hallelujah, Hallelujah, Praise his holy name.AMEN
May the Lord richly bless you.
muchlovedad

Prayer for the day:- Lord our Father, we bless your name, we praise your name. You are worthy of our adoration and all glory to you for the Love you have for us. Today we lift our hand in worship and express how much we thank you for love, this we pray in Jesus name, AMEN.

PS: correction to yesterday’s word. It was Tuesday not Monday, Guess you all realize that it was Tuesday. LOL.

About charles washington sr

charles washington is married to Claudette washington for over 43 years, father of four and two grand children. he writes a daily word from the bible.
This entry was posted in word of God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment